100 Happy Days #6

Photos of the little things that made me happy last week…

DSC_0157

Enjoying a sandwich on the way home.

I tried out a new hairstyle, the fishtail plait. Not sure I got it quite right but it was fun to try.

I tried out a new hairstyle, the fishtail plait. Not sure I got it quite right but it was fun to try.

Enjoyed a sausage sandwich for breakfast at work - I forgot to take a photo until it was nearly gone!

I had a sausage sandwich for breakfast at work – I forgot to take a photo until it was nearly gone!

Relaxing in the TV room on my lunch break...it was lovely and cool and peaceful as everyone else was outside!

Relaxing in the TV room on my lunch break…it was lovely and cool and peaceful as everyone else was outside.

This is my Lush conditioner - it smells so lovely!

This is my Lush conditioner – it smells so lovely!

I've had a large pile of stuff to get rid of in my room for months...finally decided to bag it up ready to go to a charity shop!

I’ve had a large pile of stuff to get rid of in my room for months…finally decided to bag it up ready to go to a charity shop.

What have you been enjoying taking the time to do?

6 thoughts on “100 Happy Days #6

  1. Hi Joanna, Thanks for sharing your pics. It’s amazing how interesting it is to see pics of other people’s everyday living. I recently bought 2 beautiful mini-lop rabbits and a rustic 2-storey hutch from a local resident (part of the ‘don’t buy anything new’ philosophy). They were an early Birthday present for my 10 year-old son, who has ‘too much stuff’! I offered him a choice of buying him the rabbits (he’s wanted them for ages), or buying him an experience, but NO MORE STUFF! Anyway, he adores the rabbits and says they are the best present EVER. I shall post some pics this week, I promise. Mission accomplished!

    • Ooh, how exciting! I would love to see some photos! When I was about that age my parents gave my sisters and I a guinea pig each and we were thrilled too, what a great idea 🙂

    • That sounds lovely, it’s great to slow down a bit in school holidays. My sister graduated last week so it was a good chance to have all the family together 🙂

Leave a Reply

