100 Happy Days #4

Here are my 100 Happy Days photos from this week, still trying to focus on the small things that I enjoy.

DSC_0114

One photo of a cat…

DSC_0116

Yoga practice (my yoga mat is from a great company called Eco Yoga, by the way).

DSC_0117

Just finished reading this book – a little complicated, but very interesting.

DSC_0130

I made curly kale crisps to try as a healthy snack.

DSC_0120

…another photo of the cat…

DSC_0119

Beautiful blue sky on a hot sunny day.

DSC_0118

…this photo was supposed to be of a cat I made friends with on the way home from work…it obviously moved too fast so you can only see its feet!

What have you made time for this week?

4 thoughts on “100 Happy Days #4

  1. We have a cat of the same color and size. The basket photo looks like one of our own. Small gratitudes really add up … thanks for the reminder!

    • That’s the ‘ironing basket’, so by the time I do my ironing everything is covered in fur! Thanks, great to see you back on wordpress 🙂

  2. Joanne, did you just LOVE kale chips!!!! I grow my own Tuscan Black Kale, and my 10 year old son is always saying “Mum, can we please have kale chips tonight!”. How’s that for amazing….

    • Yes, they’re really good! I was quite surprised! The first time I made them I used waaay too much oil, but I think I’ve got it right now. Only problem is that I put some in a container to take with me to work yesterday, and they really stank :/ So impressed your son loves them!!

Leave a Reply

