100 Happy Days #3

Well, as you may have noticed from a lack of 100 Happy Days posts on my blog, unfortunately I stopped taking the time to think about the simple things that make me happy each day, let alone take photos of them!

But I have reminded myself how important it is to focus on the simple, often free, things in my life that make me happy, especially when things can get overwhelming. So here are some of my photos from this week!

I know the minimalist bloggers that I follow are great at focusing on simplicity and this really can help cut out things in your life that aren’t good for you or the environment .

IMG_1377

I wore this dress on Monday and it made me feel so summery and cheery! I was in two minds about keeping it before but I enjoyed wearing it and got compliments on it too, so it stays!

DSC_0105

I was waiting on a platform for a tube home, and it was really nice to just stand in the warm sun.

DSC_0106

I’m knitting a sock – I haven’t made much progress and it’s a little untidy (I’ve never knitted from the toe up before) but I feel like I’m gradually cracking it!

DSC_0111

A 100 Happy Days post wouldn’t be complete without a photo of a cat!

DSC_0113

I’m currently reading a book called The Gift (also known as The Naming) by Alison Croggon. It’s one of my favourites and I’m enjoying reading it again.

How do you incorporate this attitude towards simplicity in your own life?

3 thoughts on “100 Happy Days #3

  1. Pingback: 100 Happy Days #3 | Gaia Gazette

  2. I really love the idea of appreciating the simple things in our life. I have a “positive thoughts” journal and, on most mornings, I write about the simple things that make me happy … things, like the birds enjoying the seeds that I put out for them or my cat purring. It might be the quiet at that time of day or sipping coffee with my hubby. It’s good to pay attention to the simple things … it helps to keep us grounded and connected to the earth and life.

    • A positive thoughts journal is a really great idea. I used to write down 3 things that had made me happy at the end of every day, maybe I should start it up again. I agree, it’s a great way to keep us connected to life.

Leave a Reply

