100 Happy Days #1

I recently read on peonut’s blog about a challenge called 100 Happy Days. You can find the website about it here. Essentially you take a photo of something that makes you happy every day for 100 days. You can share your photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram or keep them private. I decided that I’d like to share some of my photos on my blog every couple of weeks. For me, this challenge is about finding happiness in simple things, something I am trying to achieve throughout my going green journey. Here are a few of my photos from this week! Let me know if you’re doing this challenge (or anything similar) too; it would be great to see what makes you happy each day. IMG_1277

IMG_1269

I could make this challenge easy for myself and just take a photo of one or both of my cats every day – they always make me happy 🙂

IMG_1272

IMG_1271

A lovely sunny blue sky out my window one day – seeing the sun is something that can really brighten up my mood.

I made these cute little Easter cards in an afternoon - I didn't have to go out and buy anything as I already had everything I needed in the house. They make me smile as I think they're cute and I love the patterned papers I used.

I made these cute little Easter cards in an afternoon – I didn’t have to go out and buy anything as I already had everything I needed in the house. I got inspiration from this pin I found on Pinterest; you can find it on its original website here.

This is a very blurry photo as it’s of my laptop screen. I took it when my blog reached 100 followers as this was something that I’d been aiming towards for a while.

Happy photo-taking and Happy Easter! 🙂

10 thoughts on “100 Happy Days #1

    • Thanks! I really like the idea – just hope I’ll remember to keep it up for 100 days! Really? Maybe they are distant cousins 😉

    • Yes, I’ve noticed that too – makes me realise how much I love seeing the sun and drinking a hot cup of tea in the morning; it’s so easy to miss things like that. Good luck with it! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Minimalist Monday: Things that make me smile : ) | The Next 50 Years

  2. Pingback: A Digital Diet | Every Week is Green

Leave a Reply

